The Year I was Born: The story in my family (Week 2 Writing)

Students,

Please post your family story in 1991 under this topic.

Alice 

13 responses to “The Year I was Born: The story in my family (Week 2 Writing)

  1. My name is Emily. I am a 16-year-old girl who studies in Li-Shan senior high school. I’m glad to tell you what happened the year I was born. Maybe you might not believe it, but it’s really a true story.

    My mom gave birth to me on November 8th, 1990. However, it wasn’t always a bed of roses. The doctor told my parents that my head was too big to born. It sounds unimaginable. Worst of all, if my mom still couldn’t give birth to me in five minutes, I probably be dead. At that time, Dad got butterflies in his stomach and Mom was shaking like a leaf. At a life and death crisis, they made an important decision—Caesarian operation. Finally, it was a very successful operation, but it made Mom feel weak and tired.

    Whenever I get bad grades on the exams, I always tell my parents, “I am the luckiest child in the world because God gave me the best parents, who love me deeply. And I won’t let you be disappointed again.” As you know, they always forgive me in the end. To tell the truth, I’m really proud of myself because I have such a nice Mom and such a perfect Dad. You’ll agree that among the things money can’t buy are some of the most valuable treasures life has to offer, and I think“love”is one of them. No doubt I will treasure my healthy body and the life which is full of love!

  2. Hi! I am the first grade student at Lishan Senior High School. My name is Alice Spancer.
    I have lived in Taipei since I was born, and I was complete a city girl. I was born on Oct. 20, 1990. In this year, something happened in my family. I want to share with you, and hope you enjoy it.
    Because I was the first baby in my family, everyone was not only excited but also nervous. Before I was born, my parents worried about that they couldn’t be a good mom or a good dad, so they bought a lot of books, which were telling people how to be good parents. And I guess they read them for many times.
    After my mom gave birth to me, every member of my family and friends of my parents were happy for them. But, for sure, my mom must be the happiest guy. She said she was unbearably painful at that time, but when she looked at me, she forgot everything about the pain.
    While I could go home, everyone visited my family, and tried to find out how I looked. My mom said after they saw me, they couldn’t help but laugh. Because I had a lot of locks on the top of my head and they were a little…scruffy. (My dad said not only “a little.”) They said I looked like an old man and it was kind of funny.
    My dad liked to take pictures since I was born. He always took some interesting pictures of me like when I was sitting on the table crying seriously or when I fell down on my bed. He said he was appreciating God gave him such a cute girl. I am the best present he has ever received.
    However, a new life always comes with joy. I though I brought nothing but happiness to my family. I know this story might be ordinary, but it was important and special for me. Because it proved how much my family love me, and how many people take care of me. I really appreciate all of them, and I just want them to know how much I love them, too. I love you all^ ^.

    P.S. Do you like this story? Do you tell your family how much you love them? Try to tell them, and you will find something you have never known.

    Best Wish

  3. I was born on September 7th, 1990. In that year, my father took my grandfather and grandmother back to China in order to visit their relatives and worship (it was on April 4th then).
    As for my grandma, it was her first time to go back, while my father and grandpa had been back twice. Her hometown is Yantai, which is not only the second biggest city in Shandong, but also an exclusive economic zone. There is convenient transportation in Yantai. Most importantly, my father said they already used solar power energy everywhere in the city for saving the power. How incredible it is! Besides, he told me the city just looked like a big garden. When you took the bus, there were voices telling you what station it was, too. Still, it is a harbor city currently; you can discover the waves hit the seaweed onto the seashore, which made my father most impressed.
    My father visited his cousins who were my grandma’s nieces. However, they were even elder than my grandma (because of the generation). Although they had never seen each other before, yet, they felt that they have known each other for ages.
    They then visited Honan, where my grandpa comes from. It was the second time for them to go back, so they didn’t feel like strangers at all. They were very familiar with one another.
    Well, it has been sixteen years since then. Do they miss their relatives? I don’t know. But I believe if they go back now, they will find that everything has changed a lot. They may not even recognize things they saw last time…

  4. Hi, there. My name is Minglun Wu. I was born on April 23rd, 1991. But my mom said that I should born on April 22nd , 1991. And she wanted me born on April 22nd because that day is the International Earth Day. She wanted me could be helpful to the environment, at least not to pollute the environment.
    When I was born, the elementary school in our neighborhood has already been build. At that time, there was a drought. My mom was worried because there would be no water to wash me at any moment. In order to let me take a hot shower, she saved water arduously.
    That’s all. Thank you.

  5. Hi! My name is Amy. I’m 16 years old. I was born on 1990. My mom told me a story about my elder sister in the year I was born yesterday. When I was 7 months old, my mom and my elder sister went out. My mom left her in the nursery on the 7th floor and took a class on the 12th floor. After the class, she went to pick my sister. But she couldn’t find her. She was so nervous. My elder sister was only 3 years old. People in the building helped my mom search for my elder sister. Finally, they found her in the basement. Fortunately, she didn’t get hurt. And my mom felt relieved.

  6. (The revised version)
    Hi, there. My name is Minglun Wu. I was born on April 23rd, 1991. But my mom said that I should be born on April 22nd , 1991. And she wanted me to be born on April 22nd because that day is the International Earth Day. She wanted me to be helpful to the environment, at least not to pollute it.
    When I was born, the elementary school in our neighborhood has already been built. At that time, there was a drought. My mom was worried because there would be no water to wash me at any moment. In order to let me take a hot shower, she saved water arduously.
    That’s all. Thank you.

  7. Hi! I was born on 12/2/1991. My birthday is 2 days before the Chinese New Year. After 2 days, the Chinese New Year came. This was my first time to receive the red envelopes. Although that money was left to my mother, I was happy because I received a lot of money. Later, something good arrived. It is on my two-year-old birthday. I am the greatest daughter in my family. My parents, grand parents, and my family treat me well, so I grow healthily. At last I want to thank my family to raise me for fifteen years.

  8. Hello, my name is Sandy. I will tell you my story-the year I was born. I hope you like it.
    When I was born, my parents were happy because I was their first child. In fact, I have a older sister, but she was premature. She only lived for two months and soon she was dead. My parents was so sad, eapecially my mom. She expected hard for ten months; unexceptly, the baby was dead. This even is so sad that it’s hard to describe in words. I am an apple in my parents eyes. My father named me Hong Lin, I like this name so much. Alough it doesn’t have special meaning, it sounds vibrant. My father loves me very much. He took me to travel around in Taipei by his motorcycle. I have a great childhood. I love my family so much as they love me. I hope we can live together forever.

  9. Alice Hu Says
    Hello, my name is Alice Hu. There is a story about my born. I hope you will like it.
    The year I was born is a common and peaceful year, yet it is the most important year for me. From 1990 to 1991 my fathernd was working in America, mother and brother were lived with him in Philadelphia. Mother said it was an accident to have me in the winter of 1990 and the expected delivery date would be in the end of July or beginning of August 1991. Anyway, Father had to come back to Taiwan by the end of June. The doctor suggested my mother to have baby (that’s me) born in American as that’s most of his relatives and friends trying to do. But my mother didn’t want to be alone in America, and she said that she were seriously home-sick at that time. Therefore, my mother flew back to Taiwan in April, and that was 2 months before my mother and brother got home.
    Because of my mother rushed back to Taiwan so I couldn’t be an American. Recently a lot of people are talking about whether the politicians should be an American father. But my family already made the decision without my opinion. However, if you ask me whether I want to be an American, what will be my answer?

  10. Alice Hu Says
    Hello, my name is Alice Hu. There is a story about my born. I hope you will like it.
    The year I was born is a common and peaceful year, yet it is the most important year for me. From 1990 to 1991 my father was working in America, mother and brother were lived with him in Philadelphia. Mother said it was an accident to have me in the winter of 1990 and the expected delivery date would be in the end of July or beginning of August 1991. Anyway, Father had to come back to Taiwan by the end of June. The doctor suggested my mother to have baby (that’s me) born in American as that’s most of his relatives and friends trying to do. But my mother didn’t want to be alone in America, and she said that she were seriously home-sick at that time. Therefore, my mother flew back to Taiwan in April, and that was 2 months before my mother and brother got home.
    Because of my mother rushed back to Taiwan so I couldn’t be an American. Recently a lot of people are talking about whether the politicians should be an American father. But my family already made the decision without my opinion. However, if you ask me whether I want to be an American, what will be my answer?

  11. Hello, my name is Lilian Hu .I was born on September, 15, 1990. I’m a student who is in the 10th grades at Li Shan Senior High School. I would like to tell you the story which happened during the year I was born. If you have any comments, please reply me, I’ll be very sincerely to receive it.
    In the year I was born, my mom went to get a tattoo on her eyebrows. Because she thought her eyebrows are so light that made her feel weird. She forgot that she is in the gestation then. When she finished it, she was very worried. She was anxious about I would have two pairs of them. When I was born, the thing was coming to light-I didn’t have two pairs of eyebrows!! At that moment my mom was relived.
    I am lucky because I’m having only a pair of eyebrows. If I really have two pairs of them, that will be very ugly, didn’t it?

  12. Hello, everybody. I am Nick. Icam in the first grade in Li Shan senior high school. Now i would like to share the thing that happened in my family in the year I was born.
    I was born on Jan. 14, 1991. I am the third child and aiso the last child in my family. Actually, my parents didn’t want give birth to me because I have an older sister and an older brother. (to be continued)

  13. Hi, everybody. My name is Elven Ho. I am a fifteen-year-old girl who is one of the students of Lishan senior high school. I am going to share something that happened in 19991, which is just the year I was born. If you have some feeling after reading this story of mine, I would like to listen respectfully.
    I was born on April 4, a meaninngul day to all the children in Taiwan–Children’s Day. One month after I born, my parents decided to let me live with my grandparents in Chiayi, a beautiful country in southern of Taiwan. Grandparents were very excited about this decision. Because of I, their life became much more busier. I never felt alone, because cousin Jasmine, who is two years older than me, always played with me. Aunts and uncles came to see me for the followinf weeks. Thay all said I was a cute, sweet girl with big eyes and big smiles. Till now, I am still a girl with big eyes and big smiles but a sensible dreaming girl.

Leave a Reply

